Chrisicisms
We're Watching Here
"We're Watching Here" talks "The Bear," season 2
0:00
-59:10

"We're Watching Here" talks "The Bear," season 2

Yes, Chef!

Originally for the latest episode of “We’re Watching Here,” Perry and I were going to talk about Wes Anderson’s Asteroid City. Unfortunately, I was unable to see it before our recording (it is available on PVOD, and I’m hoping to catch up with it soon).

But Perry suggested maybe we talk about FX’s acclaimed dramedy The Bear, which recently finished its second season on Hulu. And I was delighted to do just that. Like few other shows, The Bear has involved me on an emotional level. It’s smart, tense, brilliantly acted and manages to kick you in the feels when you least expect it.

And don’t worry: We’re also able to chat a bit about Asteroid City, which Perry has seen. And I rave a little about Nicole Holfocener’s You Hurt My Feelings, which I really enjoyed. So, there’s a lot to enjoy this week. Might as well just leave you to it! Enjoy!

Leave a comment

0 Comments
Chrisicisms
We're Watching Here
Chris Williams and Perry Seibert talk film.