Chrisicisms
We're Watching Here
We're Watching (A Lot) Here!
0:00
-59:20

We're Watching (A Lot) Here!

Perry and I return after an unexpected hiatus

Hi all,

I’m going to keep the preamble short because there’s a lot of fun talk for you to listen to and I want you to have the time.

As I explain in the episode, Perry and I had a bit of an unexpectedly long break from We’re Watching Here, mainly due to some crazy scheduling conflicts on my end. So, this episode is our first one since our Oscar episode in March, which is a bit crazy. Thankfully, I think that should be the last big conflict for a bit and we should be back up to doing one or two of these a month.

Our original plan was to continue our Robert Altman series with Short Cuts, but as I explain in the podcast, getting a copy of that has been a bit difficult (but it will happen!). So instead, we decided to do a mega “What We’re Watching” episode, and we hit a lot. Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret; Last Action Hero; BlackBerry and Master Gardener. PLUS, some talk about TV and Quentin Tarantino’s latest book. I hope you enjoy it!

This is going to be a busy week here. Wednesday or Thursday, I’m going to have a fun piece about a recent pop culture adventure I had. And then Friday or Saturday, I’ll have my thoughts on Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny. I’m taking bit of a break from Summer of 1993 this week, but next week I’ll be doubling up with two star-driven thrillers from that year.

Plus, a reminder: Beginning July 1, certain posts will be for paying subscribers only. Certain things (such as this podcast and at least one essay a week) will remain free. But others will be for subscribers only; my past archive will also be for subscribers only. If you’re enjoying what you read here, consider supporting this newsletter; every subscriber is greatly appreciated!

Share Chrisicisms

0 Comments
Chrisicisms
We're Watching Here
Chris Williams and Perry Seibert talk film.