Chrisicisms
We're Watching Here
"We're Watching Here" talks "Barbie" and "Oppenheimer"
0:00
-1:01:59

"We're Watching Here" talks "Barbie" and "Oppenheimer"

The final word on Barbenheimer weekend.

After this, I promise I’m done talking Barbenheimer — at least until we get to the end of the year.

But what can I say? It was a huge weekend. The rare post-pandemic box office weekend where the numbers are truly astounding and the films are beloved by both critics and audiences.

So, of course, Perry and I are going to nitpick them to death. :-)

We say several times that both Barbie and Oppenheimer are really good movies. They both get our high endorsements from both of us! But like any great films, there’s a lot to engage with, and we probably nitpick the negatives more than the positives…mainly because it’s all the stuff that no one else is talking about. It was a fun conversation, as always. And at the end of it all, I’m glad that this was a weekend where legitimately good films found audiences. That’s encouraging.

I think I’m all Barbie and Oppy’d out for now. But I’ll be back on Friday with a new entry in my Summer of 1993 series!

Leave a comment

0 Comments
Chrisicisms
We're Watching Here
Chris Williams and Perry Seibert talk film.